# PALMERSTON NORTH CITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Extraordinary CCNZ/Arts and Culture Fund Committee Meeting Part I Public, held in the Missoula Room, First Floor, Civic Administration Building, 32 The Square, Palmerston North on 01 May 2018, commencing at 1.00pm

Members Councillor Rachel Bowen (in the Chair) and Ms Gunhild Litwin, Ms Susan

**Present:** McConachy, Ms Bernadette Peters and Mr Wiremu Te Awe Awe.

**Apologies:** Councillor Duncan McCann, Mr Warren Warbrick and Ms Sara White.

## 5-18 Apologies

Moved Rachel Bowen, seconded Susan McConachy.

## The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

1. That the Committee receive the apologies.

## 6-18 Confirmation of Minutes

Moved Rachel Bowen, seconded Gunhild Litwin.

# The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

1. That the minutes of the extraordinary CCNZ/Arts and Culture Fund Committee meeting of 22 March 2018 Part I Public be confirmed as a true and correct record.

## 7-18 Recommendation to Exclude Public

Moved Rachel Bowen, seconded Wiremu Te Awe Awe.

#### The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

"That the public be excluded from the following parts of the proceedings of this meeting listed in the table below.

The general subject of each matter to be considered while the public is excluded, the reason for passing this resolution in relation to each matter, and the specific grounds under Section 48(1) of the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 for the passing of this resolution are as follows:

General subject of each matter to be considered	Reason for passing this	Ground(s) under Section
	resolution in relation	48(1) for passing this
	to each matter	resolution



## EXTRAORDINARY CCNZ/ARTS AND CULTURE FUND COMMITTEE - PART I

01 MAY 2018

6.	CCNZ 2017/18 Round 2 – Allocation of Returned	7(2)(f)(ii)	(a)(i)
	Funds		

This resolution is made in reliance on Section 48(1)(a) of the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 and the particular interest or interests protected by Section 6 or Section 7 of that Act which would be prejudiced by the holding of the whole or the relevant part of the proceedings of the meeting in public as stated in the above table.

Also that the persons listed below be permitted to remain after the public has been excluded for the reasons stated.

Chief Executive (Heather Shotter), Chief Financial Officer (Grant Elliott), General Manager, City Enterprises (Ray McIndoe), General Manager, City Future (Sheryl Bryant), General Manager, City Networks (Ray Swadel), General Manager, Customer Services (Peter Eathorne), General Manager, Libraries and Community Services (Debbie Duncan), Human Resources Manager (Wayne Wilson), General Manager, Marketing and Communications (Sacha Haskell), and Communications Advisor (name) because of their knowledge and ability to provide the meeting with advice on matters both from an organisation-wide context (being members of the Council's Management Team) and also from their specific role within the Council.

Legal Counsel (John Annabell), because of his knowledge and ability to provide the meeting with legal and procedural advice.

Governance and Support Team Leader (Kyle Whitfield) and Committee Administrators (Penny Odell, Carly Chang and Rachel Corser), because of their knowledge and ability to provide the meeting with procedural advice and record the proceedings of the meeting.

Community Funding Co-ordinator (Rebecca Hofmann), because of her knowledge and ability to assist the meeting in speaking to her report and answering questions, noting that such officer will be present at the meeting only for the item that relate to her respective report.

## 8-18 CCNZ 2017/18 Round 2 - Allocation of Returned Funds

Memorandum, dated 17 April 2018 from the Community Funding Coordinator, Rebecca Hofmann.

Moved Susan McConachy, seconded Wiremu Te Awe Awe.

#### The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

- 1. That the meeting return into Part I
- 2. That the Committee determine and approve the allocation of funds available under the Creative Communities Scheme for 2017/18 as outlined below:



# EXTRAORDINARY CCNZ/ARTS AND CULTURE FUND COMMITTEE - PART I

01 MAY 2018

•	SpontaneoUS	\$1,000
•	Community Arts Palmerston North	\$1,000
•	Creative Sounds Society Inc	\$1,000
•	Graham Johnston	\$1,000
•	Manawatu Jazz Club	\$ 500

## Note:

Councillor Rachel Bowen, Ms Gunhild Litwin, Ms Susan McConachy, Ms Bernadette Peters all declared a conflict of interest in relation to Community Arts Palmerston North.

The public part of the meeting finished at 1.13pm

Confirmed <enter date>

Chairperson