PALMERSTON NORTH CITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Council Meeting Part I Public, held via an Audio Visual Meeting on 29 April 2020, commencing at 9.04am

MembersThe Mayor (Grant Smith) (in the Chair) and Councillors Brent Barrett, SusanPresent:Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Vaughan Dennison, Renee Dingwall, LewFindlay QSM, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy
Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas, Aleisha Rutherford and Tangi Utikere.

38-20 Confirmation of Minutes

Moved Grant Smith, seconded Tangi Utikere.

RESOLVED

- That the minutes of the ordinary meeting of 25 March 2020 Part I Public be confirmed as a true and correct record, subject to an amendment to clause 28.2 replacing 102 with 142 and 102A with 142A.
- 2. That the minutes of the ordinary meeting of 25 March 2020 Part II be confirmed as a true and correct record.

Clauses 38.1 and 38.2 above were carried 16 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

For:

The Mayor (Grant Smith) and Councillors Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Vaughan Dennison, Renee Dingwall, Lew Findlay QSM, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas, Aleisha Rutherford and Tangi Utikere.

Moved Tangi Utikere, seconded Grant Smith.

3. That in light of the move to Alert Level 3, the Council confirmed that Committee of Council would continue to meet on 8, 11, 20 and 21 May 2020, if required.

Clause 38.3 above was carried 16 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

For:

The Mayor (Grant Smith) and Councillors Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Vaughan Dennison, Renee Dingwall, Lew Findlay QSM, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas, Aleisha Rutherford and Tangi Utikere.

REPORTS

39-20 Cultural CCOs six-month reports to December 2019

Memorandum, presented by Rebecca Hoffmann, Policy Analyst and Julie Macdonald, Strategy & Policy Manager.



COUNCIL - PART I

Moved Grant Smith, seconded Tangi Utikere.

RESOLVED

1. That Council receive the six-month reports to December 2019 submitted by Globe Theatre Trust Board, Te Manawa Museums Trust, Caccia Birch Trust Board and Regent Theatre Trust (Attachments 1-6 of this report entitled 'Cultural CCOs six-month reports to December 2019').

Clause 39-20 above was carried 16 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

For:

The Mayor (Grant Smith) and Councillors Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Vaughan Dennison, Renee Dingwall, Lew Findlay QSM, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas, Aleisha Rutherford and Tangi Utikere.

40-20 Deadline for preparation of cultural CCOs Statements of Intent

Memorandum, presented by Julie Macdonald, Strategy & Policy Manager.

Moved Grant Smith, seconded Tangi Utikere.

RESOLVED

- That, pursuant to clause 4, schedule 8 of the Local Government Act 2002, the deadline for shareholder comments on the draft Statements of Intent of Globe Theatre Trust Board, Te Manawa Museums Trust, Caccia Birch Trust Board and Regent Theatre Trust be extended by one month to 1 June 2020.
- That, pursuant to clause 4, schedule 8 of the Local Government Act 2002, the deadline for delivery of final Statements of Intent of Globe Theatre Trust Board, Te Manawa Museums Trust, Caccia Birch Trust Board and Regent Theatre Trust be extended by one month to 31 July 2020.

Clause 40-20 above was carried 16 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

For:

The Mayor (Grant Smith) and Councillors Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Vaughan Dennison, Renee Dingwall, Lew Findlay QSM, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas, Aleisha Rutherford and Tangi Utikere.

41-20 Approval of the Local Governance Statement 2019-2022

Memorandum, presented by Hannah White, Democracy & Governance Manager.

Moved Grant Smith, seconded Tangi Utikere.

RESOLVED

1. That the memorandum 'Approval of the Local Governance Statement

2019-2022' be received.

- 2. That the Local Governance Statement 2019-2022 (Appendix 1) be approved.
- 3. That delegated authority be given to the Chief Executive to amend the Local Governance Statement 2019-2022 to keep it up to date.

Clause 41-20 above was carried 16 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

For:

The Mayor (Grant Smith) and Councillors Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Vaughan Dennison, Renee Dingwall, Lew Findlay QSM, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas, Aleisha Rutherford and Tangi Utikere.

42-20 Work Schedule

Moved Grant Smith, seconded Tangi Utikere.

RESOLVED

1. That the Council receive its Work Schedule dated April 2020.

Clause 42-20 above was carried 16 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

For:

The Mayor (Grant Smith) and Councillors Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Vaughan Dennison, Renee Dingwall, Lew Findlay QSM, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas, Aleisha Rutherford and Tangi Utikere.

The meeting finished at 10.35am.

Confirmed 27 May 2020

Mayor