# PALMERSTON NORTH CITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Infrastructure Committee Meeting Part I Public, held in the Council Chamber, First Floor, Civic Administration Building, 32 The Square, Palmerston North on 24 March 2021, commencing at 9.00am

Members Councillors Vaughan Dennison (in the Chair), Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel

**Present:** Bowen, Zulfigar Butt, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor and Bruno Petrenas.

Non Councillors Renee Dingwall, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna

**Members:** Johnson and Orphée Mickalad.

Apologies: The Mayor (Grant Smith) (on Council Business), and Councillors Aleisha

Rutherford (on Council Business) and Lew Findlay QSM.

## 1-21 Apologies

Moved Vaughan Dennison, seconded Bruno Petrenas.

### The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

1. That the Committee receive the apologies.

Clause 1-21 above was carried 13 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

### For

Councillors Vaughan Dennison, Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Renee Dingwall, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas and Orphée Mickalad.

## 2-21 Confirmation of Minutes

Moved Vaughan Dennison, seconded Karen Naylor.

## The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

 That the minutes of the Infrastructure Committee meeting of 2 December 2020 Part I Public and Part II Confidential be confirmed as a true and correct record.

Clause 2-21 above was carried 12 votes to 0, with 1 abstention, the voting being as follows:

## For:

Councillors Vaughan Dennison, Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Renee Dingwall, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor and Bruno Petrenas.

## Abstained:

Councillor Orphée Mickalad.

**INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE - PART I** 

24 MARCH 2021

## 3-21 Arena Redevelopment Quarterly Update

Memorandum, presented by Bryce Hosking, Manager - Property.

Moved Vaughan Dennison, seconded Billy Meehan.

### The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

 That the memorandum titled 'Arena Redevelopment Quarterly Update' presented to the Infrastructure Committee on 24 March 2021 be received for information.

Clause 3-21 above was carried 13 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

#### For:

Councillors Vaughan Dennison, Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Renee Dingwall, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas and Orphée Mickalad.

## 4-21 BPO Update Report 2020 - 21 - No 1

Memorandum, presented by Robert van Bentum, Manager - Transport and Infrastructure.

Moved Vaughan Dennison, seconded Susan Baty.

## The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

1. That the Committee receive the update for the Wastewater BPO Project as detailed in the report titled `BPO Update Report 2020 - 21 - No 1" presented to the Infrastructure Committee on 24 March 2021.

Clause 4-21 above was carried 13 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

### For:

Councillors Vaughan Dennison, Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Renee Dingwall, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas and Orphée Mickalad.

# 5-21 Committee Work Schedule

In discussion Elected Members requested a business assurance internal audit on the Arena Development Project.

Moved Susan Baty, seconded Karen Naylor.

## The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

1. That a business assurance internal audit on the Arena Development Project be added to the work schedule and referred to the Finance & Audit Committee.

Clause 5-21 above was carried 13 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

## For:

Councillors Vaughan Dennison, Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Renee Dingwall, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor,



# INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE - PART I

24 MARCH 2021

Bruno Petrenas and Orphée Mickalad.

Moved Brent Barrett, seconded Lorna Johnson.

2. That the Infrastructure Committee receive its Work Schedule dated March 2021.

Clause 5-21 above was carried 13 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

## For:

Councillors Vaughan Dennison, Brent Barrett, Susan Baty, Rachel Bowen, Zulfiqar Butt, Renee Dingwall, Patrick Handcock ONZM, Leonie Hapeta, Lorna Johnson, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Bruno Petrenas and Orphée Mickalad.

The meeting finished at 2.19pm

Confirmed 16 June 2021

# Chairperson