PALMERSTON NORTH CITY COUNCIL

Ngā meneti o te wāhanga tūmatanui o te hui o Rangitāne o Manawatū, i tū ki te Taiwhanga Kaunihera, i te papa tuatahi o Te Whare Whakahaere o te Kaunihera, Te Marae o Hine, Papaioea, i te 28 o Hui-tanguru 2024, tīmata ake i te rua haora me te rima meneti i te ahiahi.

Minutes of the Rangitāne o Manawatū Committee Meeting Part I Public, held in the, Council Chamber, First Floor, Civic Administration Building, Te Marae o Hine, 32 The Square, Palmerston North on 28 February 2024, commencing at 2.05pm

Members Present:

Wiremu Te Awe Awe (in the Chair), The Mayor Grant Smith, Danielle Harris, Chris Whaiapu and Councillors Vaughan Dennison, Roly Fitzgerald, Debi Marshall-Lobb, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor and Kaydee Zabelin.

Non Members: Councillors Pat Handcock and Brent Barrett

Karakia Timatanga

Councillor Debi Marshall-Lobb opened the meeting with karakia

1-24 Confirmation of Minutes

Moved Grant Smith, seconded Debi Marshall-Lobb.

The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

1. That the minutes of the Rangitāne o Manawatū Committee meeting of 18 October 2023 Part I Public be confirmed as a true and correct record.

Clause 1-24 above was carried 10 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

For:

Councillors Wiremu Te Awe Awe, Grant Smith, Vaughan Dennison, Roly Fitzgerald, Debi Marshall-Lobb, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Kaydee Zabelin, Danielle Harris and Chris Whaiapu.

2-24 Te Motu o Poutoa/ ANZAC Park Development Project Update

Memorandum, presented by Kathy Dever-Tod, Group Manager Parks and Logistics.

Moved Grant Smith, seconded Debi Marshall-Lobb.



RANGITĀNE O MANAWATŪ COMMITTEE - PART I - 28 FEBRUARY 2024

The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

 That the Committee receive the memorandum titled 'Te Motu o Poutoa/ ANZAC Park Development Project Update' presented on 28 February 2024.

Clause 2-24 above was carried 10 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

For:

Councillors Wiremu Te Awe Awe, Grant Smith, Vaughan Dennison, Roly Fitzgerald, Debi Marshall-Lobb, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Kaydee Zabelin, Danielle Harris and Chris Whaiapu.

3-24 Te Whiri Kōkō - Council Engagement with Rangitāne o Manawatū Memorandum, presented by Todd Taiepa - Poutoko Aporei Principal Māori Advisor.

Officers corrected an error in the last sentence of paragraph 2.20 (page 72) which should read:

'Included in the glass-panelled roof will show 2 ancestral mapmakers in our region, *Haunui-a-Nanaia* and JC Stewart.'

Moved Debi Marshall-Lobb, seconded Grant Smith.

The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

 That the Committee receive the report titled 'Te Whiri Kōkō - Council Engagement with Rangitāne o Manawatū' presented to the Rangitāne o Manawatū Committee on 28 February 2024.

Clause 3-24 above was carried 10 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

For:

Councillors Wiremu Te Awe Awe, Grant Smith, Vaughan Dennison, Roly Fitzgerald, Debi Marshall-Lobb, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Kaydee Zabelin, Danielle Harris and Chris Whaiapu.

4-24 Work Schedule for Hui-tanguru February 2024

Moved Grant Smith, seconded Debi Marshall-Lobb.

The **COMMITTEE RESOLVED**

1. That the Rangitāne o Manawatū Committee receive its Work Schedule dated Hui-tanguru February 2024.

Clause 4-24 above was carried 10 votes to 0, the voting being as follows:

For

Councillors Wiremu Te Awe Awe, Grant Smith, Vaughan Dennison, Roly Fitzgerald, Debi Marshall-Lobb, Billy Meehan, Karen Naylor, Kaydee Zabelin,



RANGITĀNE O MANAWATŪ COMMITTEE - PART I - 28 FEBRUARY 2024 Danielle Harris and Chris Whaiapu.

Karakia Whakamutunga

Councillor Debi Marshall-Lobb closed the meeting with karakia.

The meeting finished at 2.51pm

Confirmed 10 April 2024

Chair